Understanding Why and How We Taste

vzfpjjty.png

Straight on the heels of the 2017 World Class Global final, we are off with another year of World Class magic! 

We will begin with an Educational Tour focusing on Why and How We Taste.

Understanding why and how we taste our base spirits is an important foundation for creating a great cocktail.

 

Join us for a tasting and analysis of six Diageo Reserve Spirits that embody the best examples of the Vodka, Gin, Tequila, Bourbon, Scotch and Rum categories. You will learn to dissect the five primary tastes, ascertain range within each, explore how we layer flavors to create depth and complexity.

Then, we will dive into the World Class application process, talk about best practices, and answer questions. We will also present a Dealer's Choice session that will offer the opportunity to replicate this challenge in a group setting--present your cocktail and have other cocktails presented to your group--using the actual judging sheets from the competition.

 

We will be sharing invites with RSVP forms for the 18-chapter tour listed below and space is limited, so make sure to claim your seat! If you are not in a Chapter city, we will host a similar session through an online webinar. So, keep a look out for future communication. 

 

World Class
Bartender Lab Tour


 

Las Vegas
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

 

Kansas City
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

 

Boston
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

 

San Diego
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

 

Atlanta
Monday, October 23, 2017

 

Detroit
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

 

Miami
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

 

Washington DC
Monday, October 30, 2017

 

Chicago
Monday, October 30, 2017

 

New York
Monday, November 6, 2017

 

Phoenix
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

 

Seattle
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

 

San Francisco
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

 

Denver
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

 

Philadelphia
Thursday, November 16, 2017

 

Los Angeles
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

 

San Antonio
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

 

Nashville
Monday, December 4, 2017

 

 

Recent Stories
MIB Finalists Share Their Secret Ingredients with GQ

#HurricanIrmaFund

Understanding Why and How We Taste

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | Contact